Meet The Team

Open beings
for evolving human necessities

Mino Caggiula Architects is the result of a career path made of planning, designing, building, studying and theoretical research.

A Team composed of a well-knit and ambitious group of architects from

different backgrounds and educations, with solid experience in developing projects at different scales and managing all phases of the process, from conception to execution.

Thanks to the synergy of complementary skills, we design and build by combining accurate operations control with constant research of high-quality standards.

Mino Caggiula’s career began in Switzerland, at the construction company Michele Barra in Ascona. He graduated with the federal diploma of bricklayer at the SPAI in Biasca in 1997 and got a diploma in Architecture at the SUPSI in Lugano in 2001. As a completion of his humanistic education, he attended the Architecture Academy in Mendrisio, working during his studies in various fields of architectural construction and planning.

From 2004 to 2005 he attended Columbia University in New York with Professor and Architect Kenneth Frampton. During this period, he had an important working experience at architect Steven Holl’s studio, with whom he won many international competitions. Among these, the first places for the Herning Center of Arts in Denmark (inaugurated in 2009), the Museum of Ocean and Surf in Biarritz, France (inaugurated in 2011) and the building of the Linked Hybrid Complex in Beijing, China (inaugurated in 2009).

From 2005 to 2007 he took part in numerous international conventions and got the Master of Arts in Architecture at the Academy in Mendrisio, by presenting a project for the urban renovation of the entire Venetian Lagoon with Architect Elia Zenghelis. The project was awarded first SIA prize and first Veneto Region prize.

Since 2010 he has founded his own professional practice based in Lugano and Milan, dealing with international projects and achieving several awards and prizes.

Mino Caggiula

Founder

Università della Svizzera Italiana
tel: +41 91 922 56 37
mail: info@minocaggiula.ch

Pier Luca Carubia

Design & Office Manager

Università della Svizzera italiana
tel: +41 (0)91 922 56 37
mob: +41 78 942 39 00
mail: carubia@minocaggiula.ch

Andrea Maldarizzi

Construction Manager

Università della Svizzera italiana
tel: +41 (0)91 922 56 37
mob: +41 79 880 82 87
mail: maldarizzi@minocaggiula.ch

Luca Zingaro

Senior Design Architect

Università IUAV Venezia
tel: +41 (0)91 922 56 37
mail: zingaro@minocaggiula.ch

Thomas Giuliani

Senior Design Architect

Università della Svizzera italiana
tel: + 41 (0)91 922 56 37
mail: giuliani@minocaggiula.ch

Alberto Cuneo

Senior Construction Architect

Politecnico di Milano
tel: +41 (0)91 922 56 37
mail: cuneo@minocaggiula.ch

Fabio Fiore

Senior Construction Architect

Politecnico di Torino
tel: +41 (0)91 922 56 37
mob: +41 79 880 85 31
mail: fiore@minocaggiula.ch

Francesca Albera

Architectural Communication Specialist

Politecnico di Torino
mail: albera@minocaggiula.ch

Jacopo Bianchino

Senior Design Architect

Scuola Universitaria Professionale della Svizzera Italiana (SUPSI)
tel: +41 (0)91 922 56 37
mail: bianchino@minocaggiula.ch

Joseph Copes

Senior Design Architect

Scuola Universitaria Professionale della Svizzera Italiana (SUPSI)
tel: +41 (0)91 922 56 37
mail: copes@minocaggiula.ch

Davide Carone

Senior Design Architect

Politecnico di Milano
tel: +41 (0)91 922 56 37
mail: carone@minocaggiula.ch

Imran Mukadam

Senior Design Architect

Università della Svizzera italiana
mail: mukadam@minocaggiula.ch

Emanuele Varalli

Intern

Università della Svizzera italiana
mail: project@minocaggiula.ch

Gentian Zhivanaj

Intern

Università della Svizzera italiana
mail: design@minocaggiula.ch

Loredana Curatolo

Administration Manager

tel: +41 (0)91 922 56 37
mail: curatolo@minocaggiula.ch

Luca Santi

Communication & PR Manager

Gianluca Simondi

Marketing Manager

Norma Garagozzo

Social Media Manager

Massimo Salerno

Web Developer

Riccardo Fattore

Visual Art Director

Marco Cavadini

Business Development Manager

Prisca Girardi

Human Resources Manager

Guglielmo Biondi

Business Development Manager

Gianluca Maccani

Business Development Assistant